2021 Awards Nominations

We are now accepting nominations for the following Awards, to be presented October 19 at our in-person Awards Ceremony:

Awards will be presented for the 2020 Award Winners plus the above 2021 award categories. 

Deadline for Nominations:  Monday, July 19, 2021


Hero of the Year Award     Submit a Nomination

This award recognizes an individual within an organization.  

Award Criteria:

  • Has been instrumental in the achievement of positive measurable outcomes that have made a significant impact to the organization.
  • Is seen to enhance the lives of residents or staff by the exceptional quality and passion of his/her work and through acts of kindness, giving and selfless care and support.
  • Has inspired and motivated staff and residents and others through his/her actions, ideas and example.  

Community Advocate of the Year Award     Submit a Nomination

This award recognizes an individual within the community that is not an employee or resident within an organization.

Award Criteria:

  • Is a member of the community that has donated time and resources to enhance an organization’s mission of providing for seniors in Arizona.
  • Has been instrumental in advocating for the senior living population within Arizona.
  • Has demonstrated the ability to go above and beyond to ensure LeadingAge Provider Members had the necessary materials (PPE, Vaccines, and etc.) to combat COVID-19.


Innovation Award     Submit a Nomination

This award recognizes an organization to create an Innovative Program or Services in response to COVID-19.

Award Criteria:

      • Innovative Technology Advancement.
      •  Innovative Environmental Design, including building design, construction and/or energy conservation.
      • Innovative Impact to Residents and/or Employees.

Arizona LeadingAge is a 501(c)6 not-for-profit organization. 

3877 N. 7th Street, Ste. 280, Phoenix, Arizona 85014, 602.230.0026

© 2021 Arizona LeadingAge All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software